Day 65

I heard the strangest thing the other day. I was with the ladies having our now ritual Monday afternoon Spanglish conversation over lunch. Amanda, one of the ladies said she doesn’t know how to do music.

“What does that mean?” I asked her.

She didn’t mean playing an instrument, or singing…because I suppose thats a reasonable thing to say. She meant that she didn’t know anything about it, or how to listen to it, or how to appreciate it. She said sometimes she forgets about music. She said she might listen to music in the car, or while cleaning the house, but it simply never crosses her mind.

I don’t really know what that means. At all. I can’t imagine life without it. I can’t imagine living here in Spain without it!

Paul Simon has a new CD out by the way for anyone interested in knowing. Im listening to it right now actually. Track 4- or “Rewrite” references a guy who works at a car wash. That makes 3 car wash songs I know. Just saying, I find that sort of stuff amusing now.

 

OH! I almost forgot to mention. Rajoy won the election.

Leave a Reply

