Day 214

$11 including the wine. Goods bought at the stores today. Food to last me at least till the weekend.

Im living ‘la vida cheap’. I’ve gone 2 successful weeks without using my fridge in attempt to cut down my electricity bill, mainly buying fresh fruit and veggies everyday and just eating what I have, when I have it. It hasn’t been such a problem, or rather I haven’t wasted much food is what I mean, and I’ve learned that when I see large carrots in the store and I decide to buy 6 of them,…its actually painful to eat 6 large carrots in the span of two or three days…so best to buy just 1 or 2 and go back when I want more…which in my case is going to be a long time from now.

I don’t want to be misleading here though. I should be no ones health inspiration. Doritos and popcorn and chocolate don’t require refrigeration either :p so I still eat those things.

But its a good feeling to at least think that I’m saving money, even if its just money that I can spend frivolously else where.

Leave a Reply

